Railway Minister Declares Commencement of 20 Budget announced Train Services

The Minister of Railways, Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal, declared the commencement of twenty Budget announced train services at a press conference here today. These train services include introduction of some new trains, extension of some existing trains and increase in frequency of some existing trains. The new trains will be flagged off from respective railway stations within next seven to ten days whereas extension and increase in frequency will be introduced with immediate effect as operationally feasible after today i.e. 21.11.2012. Following is the list of the train services:- NEW TRAINS :

Railway Budget 2012-13


Train No. and Name

Station for inauguration
1. 13137/13138 Barrackpore-Azamgarh Express (Weekly) Barrackpore
2. 15111/15112 Chhapra-Manduadih Intercity Express (Daily) Manduadih
3. 51437/51438 Miraj-Kurudwadi Passenger (Daily) Miraj
4. 68061/68062 Adra-Asansol MEMU (Daily) Adra
5. 68083/68084 Adra-Bishnupur MEMU (Daily) Adra
6. 22870/22869 Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express (Weekly) Visakhapatnam
7. 22801/22802 Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi Express (Weekly) Visakhapatnam
8. 12761/12762 Karimnagar-Tirupati Express (Weekly) Tirupati
9. 12775/12776 Kakinada-Secunderabad AC Express (Tri-weekly) Kakinada
10 11651/11652 Jabalpur-Singrauli Intercity Express (Daily) Jabalpur
11. Anandnagar-Barahani Passenger (Daily) Anandnagar
12. Gorakhpur-Siwan passenger (Daily) via Kaptanganj, Thawe Gorakhpur

Railway Budget 2011-12

13. 22205/22206 Chennai-Madurai AC Duronto (Bi-weekly) Chennai
14. 22207/22208 Chennai-Trivandrum AC Duronto (Bi-weekly) Chennai
15 12035/12036 Jaipur-Agra Shatabdi Express (6 days a week) Jaipur
16. 66304/66305 Kollam-Nagercoil MEMU (6 days a week) Kollam


Railway Budget 2012-13

1. 15013/15014 Kathgodam-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express uptoJodhpur Delhi Sarai Rohilla
2. 12037/12038 New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabdi Express upto Moga(2 days). Ludhina


Railway Budget 2012-13

1. 12457/12458 Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Bikaner Express from 3 days to daily. Bikaner
2. Increase in frequency of 12731/12732 Secunderabad-TirupatiExpress with new no. and route (via Kacheguda, Dhone, Gooty,Dharmavaram) Secundrabad

Also present on the occasion among others were the Ministers of State for Railways Shri Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy and Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Chairman, Railway Board and other Board Members. AKS/HK/LK

(Release ID :89165)